What I ate today

Today, I tried to be super healthy after getting on the scale and being bummed.  Luckily, I’d made all my lunches on Sunday so it made things pretty easy.  Breakfast was a smoothie with blueberries, greek yogurt, almond milk, spinach and almond flour.
My pre-workout snack was some almonds (only ate 9 out of this pack) and a hard boiled egg.
Lunch (inside the Tupperware container) was a random combo of brown rice, black beans, corn, roasted sweet potatoes, cherry tomatoes, and sour cream.

For dinner I was lazy.  Chris had a work thing to watch the National Championship game and I was going to make grilled cheese and tomato soup but instead I had a salad with spinach, goat cheese, dried cranberries and Annie’s Green Goddess dressing.
And the last 2 slices of pizza from the Dream. Overall, not a horrible day.  Lets hope the scale agrees tomorrow morning.

One thought on “What I ate today

  1. Pingback: Sunshine makes it better |

Leave a Reply

