Rainy day workout

Today, we were going to go on a good, long walk but it’s rainy and cold so I pulled together a random mix of things.

First I did Jillian’s killer buns and thighs and followed by Windsor Pilates Buns and Thigh Sculpting DVD’s. About 40 min of light leg toning.  Not much cardio in these but when I did them, I thought we’d be walking later.  I also had to follow the modifier in some of the Jillian moves to be good to my knee.

Then I did my hip neutral series (part of my knee rehab) for 25 min.

For a good ab burner, I cranked out 500 crunches

And since it’s still raining and I didn’t want to go out there (Chris and Chance did), I cranked out a 100 move quick cardio circuit and did it twice.

  • 100 jumping jacks
  • 90 jump ropes
  • 80 punches
  • 70 high knees
  • 60 butt kicks
  • 50 jump ropes
  • 40 skiers
  • 30 punches
  • 20 high knees
  • 10 jumping jacks
Leave a Reply

