Holy Banana’s Batman – Peanut Butter Banana “Ice Cream”

I have a huge sweet tooth and am always looking for new healthy treats, plus I can’t eat sugar because of the January Challenge.  I’d seen a recipe like this on Pinterest and wanted to give it a shot plus I wanted to try out my  new powdered peanut butter.  This definitely exceeded my expectations. Super tasty!  I think it will be even better on a hot day during the summer.

Peanut Butter Banana “Ice Cream”

1 serving, about 125 calories, 5 g protein.

  • 1 frozen banana chopped up into small slices/disks
  • 1 tablespoon peanut flour (I used this stuff but PB2 is another popular brand)
  • 1 tablespoon unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Put the frozen banana slices and milk into a food processor.  Blend until a creamy mixture forms.  Add peanut flour.  Blend.  Get a spoon.  Enjoy immediately (kind of a soft-serve type texture) or freeze for later.

I think this would also be good with some add-ins, like dark chocolate chunks, butterscotch/PB chips, maybe even crushed graham crackers.  The possibilities are endless.

1st, the banana forms into crumbly pellets

Then it gets smooth

Then you add peanut butter

Holy Banana’s Batman – Peanut Butter Banana “Ice Cream”

Then you eat

Leave a Reply

