SPICY Chipotle Chicken + Cilantro Lime Rice

I found this recipe on Pinterest 2 weeks ago and pinned it because it looked delicious and it was from a clean eating site.  We bought all the ingredients last week andnever ended up making it so tonight we gave it a shot.  Verdict?  Yum.  But boy oh boy was it spicy.  The chicken and the rice were fine but I poured on some of the marinade over the chicken and rice.  Holy moly.  My lips were seriously burning by the time I was done eating.  I even had to pour on some extra sour cream to take away the heat (did you know dairy – especially milk, will counteract anything spicy?  Try it.  It works).

Anyway, here’s the original recipe that I followed.  I used two chicken breasts, orange juice (instead of juicing an orange), omitted the orange rind from the rice (only because I didn’t have any) and used light butter syrup instead of maple (I don’t like maple syrup).  For the rice, I also added juice from half of a lime and about a teaspoon of garlic powder.

Chipotle Chicken + Cilantro Lime rice

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

