Food day

The lunch I ate yesterday was so good that I just had to talk about. I haven’t been making my normal bean, beet, yam mixture since I only have a 3 day work week (Maui today woo hoo). So I’d been doing almond butter and jelly sammies but I’d still been hungry. It just wasn’t filling me up. So I decided to try a new recipe for overnight oats in a jar to see if it would be a good option (not to be confused with the previous overnight oats mess). This recipe is from Carrots N Cake and it was good. I used a nearly empty almond butter jar. Put in about 3/4 cup oats, 1/2 cup oat bran, about a tablespoon of chia seeds, a 1/4 cup peanut flour and one cup of non-fat milk. I mixed all of that up and put it in the fridge. In the morning I stirred it up, added some dried cranberries and took it to work. Straight in the almond butter jar. I broke it out at lunch time and it was sooooo good. I wish I would have had more.

20120202-065429.jpg

20120202-065447.jpg

One thought on “Food day

  1. Pingback: Hopefully I can walk tomorrow |

Leave a Reply

