Womens’s Health + 90s on 9 = my Friday night

20120330-172819.jpg

20120330-172759.jpg

Yes, this is what I’m doing right now. Chris’ flight gets in at 6 and normally it only takes 20 minutes to get to the airport but today I gave myself an hour, thinking traffic at 5 on a Friday would be a mess. Apparently not. So now I have some time to kill (can I interrupt this post to share that “I wish” by Skee-Lo just came on? Classic). Anyway, I’m finally going to crack open this Women’s Health. We got it a while ago and I just haven’t gotten around to reading it which makes me a little sad. I use to LOVE magazine in the mail day. I would basically drop everything and read it cover to cover. But now I feel like the internet has ruined print (this is very obvious with newspapers). I basically read all about everything they cover way before it even gets to my mailbox. Not to mention I follow them on Twitter and Pinterest…And while they always have great workouts, I feel like its so much easier to find one that I can save to my phone on the web.

Anyway, kind of bums me out and makes me think I should spend a little more time in the print world. We’ll see how that goes.

The rest of my Friday has been pretty packed. I woke up, got out of the shower and had to deal with doggy vomit. Poor Chance. He is the most emotional dog and always gets sick/sad/depressed when one of us is gone too long so I wasn’t too surprised by his upset stomach. Once I cleaned it up we had to spend some good cuddle time. He was super needy but seems to be ok now. He’s hanging in the car with me waiting for dad.

20120330-174135.jpg
Once I finally got into work it was a total mad house. I work in the digital world and sometimes things are just nutty. But luckily it finally died down and I was able to get to the gym where I walk/ran for 45 min and then did one of my favorite weight circuits. Once I get back on my real computer and not my phone I’ll write everything up.

Breakfast was another green smoothie (details to come) and lunch was this: leftover quinoa, goat cheese, carrots and peas. Totally random but totally delicious.

20120330-174439.jpg

Not sure what dinner is going to be. My guess is that we end up at Journey’s. Chris’ favorite beer (Double MT Vaporizer) is next up on tap as soon as a keg is killed so I’m sure after a week in Texas he’ll be ready for some NW microbrew.

Alright off to my magazine (and Poison by Bell Biv DeVoe) Have a great night!

2 thoughts on “Womens’s Health + 90s on 9 = my Friday night

    • Once we took a 6 hour road trip and invented a game where you have to guess the next song that will come on. We rotated between 90’s on 9 and 80’s on 8. Such fun. I think we only got 1 or 2 right but it was so fun to see which songs people would guess. 90’s music is amazing :)

Leave a Reply

