Bring on the heat

Apparently mother nature has decided to reward us for suffering through a crappy summer last year by giving us a bonus stint of sunshine. Seriously. It’s 80+ right now and it feels fantastic!

20120512-154027.jpg

Currently I’m lounging in an adirondack, sipping on a frappuccino (homemade version….more to come on that at another time) and contemplating cracking open the Hunger Games as I’m sure I’m the last person on earth who hasn’t read it. Later I’m heading to a BBQ.

And if we were to rewind my day, it would go a little something like this:

7am wakeup call from a hungry dog, small amount of reality TV watching, 2 rounds from Jillian Michael’s DVDs (level 4 of Ripped in 30 + level 2 of whatever the glutes/legs one…why can’t I remember the name if it?). Those were followed by an easy 30 min spin ride and breakfast of a protein shake, English muffin with PB & honey and a big mug of coffee (consumed while watching Thursday’s DVRd Grey’s Anatomy).

After all of that I cleaned the kitchen, planned out meals for the week, went to the grocery store and made a batch of protein bars.

And that takes me right back to here. In the sunshine. Loving life. Hope you’re doing the same.

4 thoughts on “Bring on the heat

  1. can’t wait to hear your homemade frap recipe. I’ve been doing 3 shots of espresso in my espresso maker (a cheapo one, it works fine!) and a splash of soy milk, all over ice. It’s yum! And hardly any calories.

Leave a Reply

