200 push-ups

I did 200 push-ups this morning (not gonna lie, half of those were on my knees). I didn’t realize it until I was in the shower and counted up my reps. Someone is going to be sore tomorrow. Here’s how it happened:

50 jumping jacks
50 “jump ropes” (without a rope)
20 squats
20 push-ups
20 sec front plank
20 sec side plank (each side)

And I did that 10 times through. I am crazy. By round 7 I was going to quit. My knees were killing me. It was totally miserable. But I pushed though it and finished. And currently I can’t raise my arms.

Then I had this for breakfast (I love peanut butter) plus coffee. And now we’re off to taste some wine. Hope everyone is having a great Saturday.

20120519-121702.jpg

9 thoughts on “200 push-ups

  1. I LOVE your workouts. Keep posting please! The past month I have been rotating through workouts that you have so generously been sharing via your blog. Been pushing much harder and seeing great results. Thank you!

    • Yay! Glad you like them. I try to post most of my workouts but I’m also going to try and share some workouts I read other people doing. It’s always good to have a bunch of options.

Leave a Reply

