David Gray, moments, & healthy margaritas

Do you follow me on Twitter? If you don’t, you should – @whitlikesfit :) Plus, you’d know that I’m currently in Todos Santos (Baja peninsula) Mexico. One of our good friends is getting married on Saturday and we’re so excited to be part of her big day. We got into Cabo around 3 yesterday and then drove the 1.5 hours (yes, Chris drove around Mexico, he is a champion) to Todos.

After the gorgeous drive and a tad bit of exploring we settled into our hotel and enjoyed a delicious dinner of fresh Guac and chips along with a shrimp quesadilla and a large marge. Ps have I ever mentioned how much I love Manchego Cheese? Seriously my fave.

After a brief foray into the hot tub we wound up sitting up on the rooftop deck (we had it all to ourselves) drinking marges/beers while listening to David Gray raft through the speakers and cheersing to Chris’ bday :) Kind of an amazing night if you ask me. It got even better when Chris whipped out his phone and started playing Then by Brad Paisley (our wedding song) and we enjoyed a private dance on the roof. Swoon.

20120524-092430.jpg

I watched The Vow on the flight down (watch it, it’s great) and it talks about life moments. Here’s a quote that explains it better than I ever could:

“My theory is about moments, moments of impact. My theory is that these moments of impact, these flashes of high intensity that completely turn our lives upside down actually end up defining who we are. The thing is each one of us is the sum total of every moment that we’ve ever experienced with all the people we’ve ever known. And it’s these moments that become our history. Like our own personal greatest hits of memories that we play and replay in our minds over and over again.”

— The Vow

Last night was definitely one of my greatest hits. So perfect. I’ll be remembering it for the rest of my life :)

Today I believe we’re going to enjoy some breakfast, explore the town and attempt to get me to try surfing. Chris is a pro but I’ve never done it. We’ll see if it happens. Later tonight we’re meeting up with other wedding guests at Hotel California (yes, as in THE one in the song).

Hope everyone is having a great Thursday. I may or may not pop in with vacation related posts but I did crank out some other thoughts on things before I left so you’ll see those come through.

Oh and for your drinking enjoyment I thought I’d pass along the margarita recipe Chris concocted yesterday. We were slightly limited on ingredients but it turned out to be quite tasty and low in calories.

Healthy Margarita:

2 shots water
1 shot tequila
1 shot “controy” (Mexio version on Cointreau. You could also use the juice of an orange)
Juice of one lime
Ice

Mix. Drink. Pretend your in Mexico.

Hasta Luego :)

6 thoughts on “David Gray, moments, & healthy margaritas

  1. Ahhh your night sounds absolutely perfect! Good luck surfing :)

    I love healthier margaritas. I’m addicted to the skinny girl stuff (or just making it myself) — soo good!

  2. That is soooo sweet! You guys on the roof. Love the thought…love the quote (especially because I’m obsessed with quotes) and miss you two!!! You should tell KitKat1126 to go try some of Bethenny’s Skinny Girl shapewear at Macys! hahaha.

    • I miss you too! I wish you could be down here! I can’t wait for you to see pics. We only had the rehersal dinner last night but I swear Kea’s wedding needs to be in Instyle or something. Freaking incredible location.

Leave a Reply

