Friends in low places

Happy Sunday.  Although can you really call the last day of your weekend and the day before you have to go back to work happy?  I’ve been a complete bum today and really need to do something productive…  A trip to the grocery story and a long walk with the Chance dog are definitely in my future.  I’ve planned out our meals for the week and now I’m just working on the extras – lunch & breakfast type stuff.  I’m struggling with lunches.  I’ve done quinoa salads for the past couple weeks and I think I want to switch it up.  I might go back to some classic PB & J’s with a side of greek yogurt and fruit.  I mean you just can’t beat peanut butter and jelly right?

Here’s what dinners look like this week.  I’ve got a couple new recipes on there so we’ll see how they turn out.

Meal plan for the week:

What about you guys, do you meal plan for the week or do you tend to wing things?  It’s definitely challenging trying to come up with everything but it makes it so much easier to go to the store once and get it out-of-the-way.

And now for the recap that I’m sure you’ve all been waiting with bated breath for right? Drum roll please…the wedding of two awesome people, Jon and Lauren :)  My pictures just don’t do it justice.  I love taking pictures but sometimes when you’re always behind the lens you don’t always get to experience what’s going on in front of it.  So last night my camera spent most of the evening tucked away in my purse while I had a blast.

I can’t even begin to tell you all the great moments of the evening…when Jon’s sister brought everyone to tears as she officiated the ceremony, when the best man reminded us in his speech that “sometimes things that happen in Vegas shouldn’t stay in Vegas,”  when we spent what felt like hours in the photo booth to leave Jon and Lauren images they’ll get to laugh at for years to come, or when all of us, including the bride and groom, were on a circle on the dance floor singing the lyrics to Garth’s Friends in Low Places…I mean, this wedding was awesome.  I danced the night away with basically all of my Portland friends….this is the crew that welcomed me in when I started dating Chris and the crew that has become more or less my extended family.  It truly was the perfect wedding to cap off our “wedding gauntlet” and the perfect way to start off the next chapter in the lives of some very special people.

4 thoughts on “Friends in low places

  1. I try to meal plan and only make one grocery store trip a week. My husband and I always go together to the store on the weekends.

    The 2nd pic above of you and your husband is a great pic! Love your dress and your nail polish :)

    • We started the meal planning and once grocery trip a couple months ago and I think it really helps us to keep to our budget plus eliminates random snack things. Although Chris doesn’t go anymore. He gets too stressed out. Says people at grocery stores aren’t efficient… too much wandering around the aisles. Now he stays at home and doesn’t get to complain if he doesn’t like what I bring home.

      The nail polish was some super old cover girl stuff I found in my drawer. I do not recommend using really old nail polish. It was so hard to paint with because the bottle was basically empty.

  2. I try to meal plan but it doesn’t always work out so well… We end up switching things around quite often!
    The wedding looks beautiful and you look gorgeous! Love your hair!

    • So pretty much right after I posted this Chris told me he wanted burritos this week so the salmon (which was probably the healthiest but required the most things from the grocery store) got nixed.

Leave a Reply

