Eat and Repeat

I had an 8:30 start time for my all-day training session.  And unlike some meetings where an 8:30 meeting means you can scoot in a few minutes late, this was a training session with a big group of people and I did not want to be the last person in the door so I flew through my morning workout and then threw my gross, sweaty hair up in a headband.  I put some makeup on so I at least thought I looked presentable….

Pre-gym I had this:

Blackberry Peanut Butter Protein Shake

  • 1 cup frozen blackberries
  • 1.5 cups almond milk
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 2 tablespoons PB2
  • 2 cups spinach

And my workout looked like this.  3 sets/12 reps and a challenging weight for everything.

My lunch looked like this – a cobb/greek salad situation with some sort of poppy-seed vinaigrette.  This is my all-time favorite catered work lunch which actually makes me nervous.  Some of the catering choices are gross (Chinese surprise being numero uno) so I’m worried about what I’ll end up with tomorrow and Thursday.

I walked Chance after work for a little more cardio and then repeated last night’s Chicken/veggie/peanut noodles with a few modifications.  I don’t think I called this out yesterday but I tossed the chicken with garlic and red pepper flakes before adding them in the wok and this time subbed in a chopped red pepper instead of broccoli.  I had half the sauce from last night but bulked it up with 2 tablespoons of PB2 and some water to thin things out.

Amazing.  I think it was better than last night, both Chris and I were dying for more!  This is definitely going into our rotation.  So good.  Can’t wait until we have it again :)

Do you guys have any meals that you feel are part of your standard dinner rotation?  Like ones you can always turn to if you’re out of ideas?  Share them and feel free to post links to any recipes. 

Happy Wednesday, here’s a little mid-week motivation to keep you going.

Source

4 thoughts on “Eat and Repeat

  1. That’s a pretty serious back workout! I’ve been focusing on back a lot lately and have noticed a considerable difference in my pull abilities. I’ll have to give your routine a shot next week.
    My reliable dinner? Trader Joe’s salmon or mahi mahi burgers. I put it over a bed of lettuce or make a wrap with avocado and salsa. Never disappointed!

  2. Hate long work meetings. I feel that I am usually tossing my hair up & smudging some make up to look presentable in the AM. Go-to dinners for us: taco salad (1/2 ground turkey/ 1/2 ground beef) or grilled chicken/wheat pasta. Usually always have ingredients for those dinners. Your dinner looks amazing and easy, will have to try.

Leave a Reply

