My camera is sad

Why you ask? Because it has a bunch of cool pictures on it that it hasn’t been able to share with you. For example, last nights spicy corn on the cob, BBQ chicken and Annie’s. Or tonight’s pork loin stuffed with sun dried tomatoes, goat cheese and spinach (Chris liked it, verdict is still out for me)

If you follow me on twitter then you probably know I’m back in all-day work/training meetings which kind of drain the life out of me. Interesting subject but I think having to be totally “on” for 8 hours wears me out and all I want to do when I get home is chill on the couch.

And while I’ve managed to keep things pretty healthy for dinner I’ve kind of fallen off the wagon during the day. Catered food is tough. There’s always so many good things. And today was over the top. We had to do an exercise with M&Ms and at one point we had 36 containers of them sitting at our table. Luckily I didn’t eat that many but I still had way too much. Good thing I’ve been getting up at 5:30 to get some cardio out.

45 min on the bike yesterday. 50 min on the treadmill today.

So until I get a little more free time, here’s a summary of what’s been going on around here in picture form.

20120808-215137.jpg

20120808-215158.jpg

20120808-215210.jpg

20120808-215220.jpg

20120808-215229.jpg

How do you guys handle crazy work days? Are you more likely to want to come home and veg or do you want to get after it?

Ps because I apparently did not have enough sugar today, that last pic was homemade “ice cream” using 1/2 frozen banana, 2-3 tablespoons chocolate PB2 and a little almond milk. It was amazing.

Leave a Reply

