Be Inspiring

Apologies for the lo-res image quality and the fact that I can’t figure out the original source but I had to share this. Jillian Michaels shared this on her Facebook wall yesterday and I fell in love with it. Such a great message!!

This has been going through my head all day. I think my favorite part is that it’s not just saying be a good example, be a leader etc. It’s saying to inspire. That’s huge! I mean, I hope that through my actions people are inspired. It’s why I have this blog…why I put my life out there. I want to help inspire people to get fit and healthy. But I guess sometimes I forget that my ability to inspire can go beyond just telling people what my workout was for the day. I mean, in my day-to-day life, am I inspiring? When I’m in a meeting, at the grocery store, talking to people – am I always being the best example I can be? Would people be influenced by what I do? I don’t know if I have the answer. I hope I am but it’s just a good thing to think about…

What about you, does this resonate?

In other news, I’m exhausted. I’ve had yet another week of full-day meetings which makes gym-time super tricky. And in order to fit in my pilates and cardio I’ve been cranking up the double days. Here’s how things break down:

  • Monday: 60 minute run on the treadmill in the AM + lunchtime pilates reformer
  • Tuesday: Levels 2 & 3 of Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred in the AM + 30 minutes elliptical/15 minutes rowing machine at lunch
  • Wednesday (today): 45 minute run on the treadmill (at 5AM! thank you 8am meeting) + lunchtime pilates reformer.

I don’t have crazy meetings tomorrow so I’m super excited to be back into my normal lunchtime routine. I might try to do spin & sculpt or group power…we’ll see.

And tonight I was looking forward to lying around and relaxing but we got home and found out it’s our friend Dan’s birthday so we’re heading down to Rouge to get him is birthday beer :)

7 thoughts on “Be Inspiring

  1. That’s a great quote and when I saw Jillian had posted it I wasn’t surprised at all. It sounds just like something she would say. It made me think about the little things that reflect who we are that we might feel go unnoticed.

Leave a Reply

