Technology problems & Strawberry salads

It has taken me all night to download photos off my camera.  I’m annoyed, frustrated and exhausted.  I now have lion on my mac instead of whatever was there before and somehow the Cannon software I’ve always used to import my photos isn’t compatible.  And no matter how much google research I do, I can’t find the link to the software update that Cannon apparently has released.  So I finally figured out how to upload my photos via iphoto but if I want to edit them in Photoshop it’s not easy.  Or I can’t figure it out.  I know a lot of people like iphoto, I do not.  I just want to download my photos onto my pictures folder and open them up in photoshop.  Just like I used to. And I work in a world where this should be easy for me to figure out and that drives me even more crazy.

Anyone else have this issue?  Do you use a Mac with Lion and a Cannon Rebel T3i?  Can you help me?

And because it’s taken me 1 million years to download and edit my photos you will get 3 smaller than normal, nearly identical but slightly different views of the same salad.

Help me.

Take a good look at that salad because it’s probably the last time you’re going to see it.  At least until next summer.  Fall is right around the corner and pretty soon we’ll be trading in dinners on the grill for dinners in the crockpot.

Also, side note, I overheard someone saying that pumpkin spice latte’s are back at Starbucks on Friday.  I can neither confirm or deny this rumor, all I can say is that it feels too soon.  Welcoming Fall before celebrating Labor Day just feels wrong.

Another random story – somehow I got a blackberry seed stuck in my gumline a few days ago and not sure if it’s because I kept picking at it or what but I’m pretty sure I have a gum infection.  My mouth hurts.  I don’t want to have to go to the dentist because I’m not sure what else he could do for me besides give me antibiotics and I’m not a big fan of those so I’ve spent the evening rinsing my mouth with salt water and baking soda.  Hopefully I wake up feeling better tomorrow of I’m going to have to go in.

What else do I have to say to round out this random post…? My workout was all about the cardio today.  I took a 30 minute spin class and then went on a 2 mile walk with a couple of friends.  I also got another 20-30 minute walk in after work with Chance.  Grabbing that vitamin D while I can :)  Tomorrow is pilates and maybe an attempt at running.  I think I may have overdone it this weekend with the 3 Jillian’s in a row.  My knees and IT band have been screaming at me lately.  No good.  Lesson learned.

If you’re still reading, thank you!  I’m all over the board today.  Cross your fingers I’ll be a little more focused (and able to download photos and chew on the right side of my mouth) tomorrow.

8 thoughts on “Technology problems & Strawberry salads

  1. Despite the photo frustrations, your salad looks phenomenal.
    I agree with you on the pumpkin. It’s too soon. I also don’t think Christmas decorations should be allowed until after Thanksgiving.

  2. I love your posts! They crack me up. I totally understand the tech frustrations. I have a T3i and a mac, but unfortunately I still have yet to touch the T3i, so I am no help. I just use Mars edit and iphoto. I am still stuck in the stone ages. I hope your gum and your ‘puter get better.

    • You don’t use your T3i? I couldn’t live without that thing. My husband said he now knows what it would feel like to have a child because I am constantly worried about packing it, carrying it etc.

    • Thanks for asking :) I’ve been rinsing my mouth with salt water and hydrogen peroxide like you wouldn’t believe hahah. This morning it’s finally feeling better. Dang blackberries.

Leave a Reply

