The most amazing pancakes. Ever.

I have spent way too much time trying to figure out my photo download situation.  I think I’ve finally figured out that it’s just not possible to use my Canon software to download my photos.  It sounds like Canon will release an update in October to fix the problem.  But in the meantime, I think I’ve figured out a work-around.

Just look how pretty this picture is.

Don’t you wish you were here at my house eating breakfast?

Peanut Butter Banana Protein + Flax pancakes
Makes 10 pancakes

  • 1.5 cups Bisquick baking mix
  • 1/2 cup protein plus peanut flour
  • 1.5 cups non-fat milk
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 tablespoon ground flax meal + 3 tablespoons warm water (replaces the egg)

I had intended to add flax into the mix anyway for the omega-3 benefits and then when I opened up the fridge and realized I was out of eggs I remembered that you flax meal makes a great egg substitute (FYI to those allergic to eggs).  You mix the flax and water together and let sit for 10 minutes before adding to your baking mixture.

Mix everything else up with a whisk, spray your pan with some olive oil and use a 1/4 measuring cup as your scooper.

I topped mine with a little white chocolate peanut butter and a drizzle of light butter syrup.  Random fact, I hate maple syrup and only like butter syrup.

And now I’m off to pull myself together and spend a little quality time with the treadmill before we head off to a wedding this afternoon.

Question for you – how do you pronounce syrup?  I say seer-up but I know there’s also the camp that goes with sir-up. 

4 thoughts on “The most amazing pancakes. Ever.

  1. Those look great! My Mom put flax in our pancakes growing up. And I definitely say sir-up. I think that’s the way most people in Kentucky say it.

Leave a Reply

