2 years

When you’re little, you dream about meeting your prince charming.  And how he’ll come riding in on his white horse,  sweeping you off your feet.  You dream about the day you’ll marry him, wearing a beautiful white ball gown, becoming his princess.  And how you’ll live happily ever after.  In a castle. 

Meet my prince.

He’s made my life better than any fairy tale.

He’s made it perfect.

He’s my best friend.

And two years ago, on the best day of my life, I became his wife.

On a beautiful day at the Oregon Coast.

Surrounded by all our family.

And our friends.

We toasted.

And laughed.

And cried.

And danced.

Lots of dancing.

And we enjoyed every single moment.

Thank you Chris, for marrying me.  And making me the happiest girl in the entire world.  I can’t wait to re-live this day with you for many more years to come.

I love you.

10 thoughts on “2 years

Leave a comment