Things I am jazzed about

Can you tell I’ve been busy at night enjoying our glorious weather that seems to be never-ending?  Instead of trying new recipes, taking pictures or talking about my workouts we’ve been celebrating our anniversary, meeting friends downtown for dinner, going on long walks and eating Chipotle.  Ahhh the life.  And the best part, it looks like the sun is going to stick around at least for another week which is even better because I’ll be able to lay out all day and enjoy it.

“How?”  You ask?

Because this gal is taking a vacation.  Except not really.  I just have tons of time off saved up. So much that if I don’t use it I’ll lose it so I took all of next week off.  Chris and I might go to the beach for a couple of days or we might not.  And on the days he has to go to work and I don’t, I’ll be laying out on the deck.  Soaking up those fleeting summer rays.  Can’t wait.

You know what else I can’t wait for?  The rodeo!  Tomorrow AM we’re heading to Pendleton, OR to catch the finals of the Pendleton Round Up.  We’ve never been to this rodeo and I’m super excited.  As long as I can find a cute dress to wear…that’s my after-work mission.

To match these boots.

But first I have to get through the rest of today.  A couple of meetings, a workout, the Coug game.

And while we’re on the topic of workouts, it has been a pretty good week on that front.  Pilates + cardio Monday and Wednesday, circuit workout + cardio Tuesday, and yesterday I went for a 4 mile run outside.  The best part – my knees didn’t hurt on the run, after it or this morning.

Alright, I feel like this post has been random enough so I better get a move on.  But, I will leave you with one of my favorite photos from Tuesday’s 2 year anniversary photo session (and by photo session I mean me strategically setting the camera on the deck and running back and forth between auto-timed shots).  Chance dog was so excited for me to be in the pic that he full-on licked my face.  That guy.

Hope you all have good weekends.

5 thoughts on “Things I am jazzed about

  1. My random thoughts in response to your random thoughts:
    1. This weather is amaze!
    2. Enjoy your vacation!! Let me know if you want grab a cup-o-joe
    3. Where do you do your pilates at? I might just need to get on the pilates bandwagon.

    Deep thoughts…

    • I would love to grab coffee. I’m not entirely sure what I’m doing at the beginning of the week but I’m wide open Thurs afternoon through Saturday night.
      I do pilates through work but Springwater PIlates with Rachel Rettman is where I’d go if I couldn’t. Or check out Pacific NW Pilates. One of my friends goes there and loves it.

      • I am just now seeing this!! Bummer. I could do coffee this Saturday or next weekend. I will check out both of those Pilates places. Thank you for the recommendations!

      • I’ve been so bad on my blog writing and comment responding lately. Sorry we couldn’t connect this weekend. I ended up going to the beach last minute. We’re gone again this weekend but what does your next week look like? Maybe drinks one night? Or coffee the like Sunday the 7th?

Leave a Reply

