Turkey Mac

So I just opened up my pictures folder and found pictures to a dinner that I never talked about on here.  What the heck?  That’s what being busy will do to a girl.

So without further delay, here is a quick and easy, tasty dinner using some of my last summer tomatoes…cue the violins.

Turkey Mac
Inspired by this recipe

While approximately half a box of whole wheat penne noodles were boiling, I cooked up half of a container/package (?) of ground turkey breast (seasoned with garlic, red pepper flakes and taco seasoning).  When that was almost done cooking I added in about 6 medium-sized freshly grown tomatoes and half of a can of corn.  I cooked all of that for about 8-10 minutes before adding in the noodles.  I topped off of that with 1/2 – 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese and added a little sour cream to my bowl.  Pretty much the easiest dinner ever.

One thought on “Turkey Mac

Leave a Reply

