Flowers from my momma

Sometimes when life gets crazy we all need to remember to stop and smell the roses.

20121101-220052.jpg

Which is exactly what I did tonight. My mom was in town to babysit my cousin so after acupuncture I swung by to have a bowl of chili and some mom-daughter bonding time. While I was sitting there, there were a million things running through my mind that I needed to do but I did my best to turn them off.

I’m so lucky to have a mom who cares about me so much that she’ll just surprise me with flowers (my favorites in my favorite colors) because she loves me.

I can only hope one day to be as good of a mom as she is.

20121101-220428.jpg

not trying to just post pics of myself but since I didn’t get one of the two of us together I’m posting the one she took…after many laughs and out-takes.

And with that, I’m off to bed (with a belly STUFFED full of Kit Kats and Reese’s PB Cups).

2 thoughts on “Flowers from my momma

Leave a Reply

