Happy Birthday to the man who changed my life

Today is my husband’s birthday.

This is the 5th time I’ve gotten to celebrate his birthday with him and while each year has been fantastic, I’d say we’re probably in the best place in our lives right now.  I mean, sure, the year we got engaged was so exciting and the year we got married was absolutely amazing but I’d say now, at over 4 years together, we’re finally hitting our stride.  We have great jobs, all our house projects are coming along, we’re planning for retirement while having enough money to have fun.  We hang out with the same friends we did when we first got together but we’ve also branched out and made new ones, we’ve found “our” bar, and embraced our neighborhood, plus everyone in our family is healthy.  What more can you ask for right?  Not to mention I feel like our relationship is stronger than ever.  We’ve made it past the beginning part of being married where you’re trying to balance being a couple while still having your independence.  We’ve worked out the kinks.  We’re solid teammates.  Partners.  And absolutely the best friend I could ever ask for.

Happy Birthday to my husband.  The man who made me happier than I never thought possible.  To the man who every day makes me a better person.  To the man I’m so lucky to be spending the rest of my life with.   I love you :)

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to the man who changed my life

Leave a comment